Looking Ahead to 2010

This week marks the end of yet another year.  In fact, it marks the end of another decade pass.  It’s funny how as you get older, the earth seems to spin faster.  I’m pretty sure a decade didn’t fly by like this when we were kids.

Heading into a new year is a great time to reflect on the past and to plan for the future.  It’s been a pretty wild year for me.  Had you asked me 6 months ago where would I be at the end of the year, baking cookies would not have been on my radar.  I have always been one to live for today and it was about 5 months ago that I decided to stop talking and start doing.

I was inspired to start this business because I wanted to make people happy.  I was tired of doing the 9 to 5 where everyone walks in everyday and grumbles about being at work.  Sure, you might think “it’s just a cookie”, but I’m telling you, cookies make people happy!  The smiles I get when I hand over a gift box of cookies is absolutely priceless.

So, for 2010, our New Year’s Resolution is to deliver deliciousness to as many of you out there as possible.  To grow this business into a phenom that will bring happiness and joy to the masses.  We can’t do this without you though.  We need our customers to tell us what we can improve on, what you love, what you want changed, and what you want more of.  We promise, we will listen!  We may not be able to do everything at the drop of the hat, but we are listening!  We want to create an awesome product that you will want to share with your friends and families so that everyone can savor the simple joy of a cookie.

Maybe, just maybe, if we all walk around with a little more happiness we can even achieve world peace.   😀

What are your New Year’s Resolutions for 2010?

Leave a Reply

