Bring Out the Old Holiday Memories

With Chanukah beginning last Friday, Christmas just 11 days away, and winter solstice in just 7 days, we are in the thick of the holiday season.  This is the time of year where people are expected to be festive and happy.  But, all to often, people get too wrapped up in the shopping frenzy and forget what the holidays are about.  The holidays should be spent enjoying the company of your friends and family and being thankful for all that you have, and not lusting for what you don’t have.

So, this Monday, lets take a walk down memory lane!  For many people, the holidays include a whole lot of baking!  I remember one Christmas I received the Mickey Mouse Cookbook.  In no time, I flipped it open and I immediately found my favorite recipe of all time:  The Seven Dwarf’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cupcake.  Ahhh, to this day I wish I knew what happened to that cookbook!  I would love nothing more then to bake up an old batch of memories…

What is your favorite holiday treat from the past?

One Response to “Bring Out the Old Holiday Memories”

  1. Lisa F Says:

    I have very fond memories of playing cards with my parents on Christmas Eve with Simon & Garfunkel (Oh Cecilia!) in the background drinking eggnog and snacking on cookies. Yay, to Flint Family Fun!

Leave a Reply

